Board of Directors

The Urology Care Foundation Board of Directors' governance structure includes public directors, AUA member urologists, the AUA's treasurer and a chair. The extensive knowledge of this group will be invaluable as the Foundation forges ahead in its efforts to pave a way for advancements in urologic research and patient care.

Harris M. Nagler, MD, FACS

President: Harris M. Nagler, MD, FACS is Professor of Urology at Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine. He previously served as President of Beth Israel Medical Center and Chair of the Sol and Margaret Berger Department of Urology at Beth Israel Medical Center and Professor of Urology at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. At Beth Israel he had also served as the Chief of Graduate Medical Education/Academic Affairs at the Beth Israel; the Program Director of the urology residency-training program, Chief Medical Officer and Physician-in-Chief. Dr Nagler's clinical practice focuses on male infertility, erectile dysfunction and general urology.

Gopal H. Badlani, MD

Secretary: Gopal H. Badlani, MD, is currently professor of urology, vice chair for clinical affairs, and director of the Urogynecology Regenerative Medicine Program at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center in Winston-Salem, NC. He most recently served as the American Urological Association (AUA) Secretary where he supported the Urology Care Foundation chair, Dr. Memo and the BOD with the Foundation's outreach and development programs. Through his tireless efforts, he helped establish 14 new Research Endowment awards through the Research Scholars Award Program, the flagship research training program of the Foundation. In 2013, Dr. Badlani was one of three physicians nationwide selected to receive a Physician of the Year Award for Clinical Excellence from Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. The award recognizes physicians who exemplify excellence in clinical medical practice.

David F. Green, MD, FACS

Treasurer: David F. Green, MD, FACS is the chief medical officer at Concord Hospital in Concord, New Hampshire and is a senior partner at Concord Hospital’s Center for Urologic Care. He is also an adjunct associate professor of surgery with the Dartmouth Medical School. Since 2014, he has served as CEO of NH Accountable Care Partners, LLC. Dr. Green has been active in the AUA’s New England Section throughout his career serving as a committee chair and later served as a state representative, secretary and president of the Board of Directors. On the national level, Dr. Green has served the AUA in various capacities including serving on the Manpower Committee in 1995, serving on the Women in Urology Committee and chairing this between 1996 and 2001. He has served on the Bylaws Committee, the Public Relations Committee and the Audit Committee serving as its Chair in 2012, and was the New England Section Representative to the AUA Board of Directors from 2009 to 2013. From 2012-2013, he served as the Secretary of UROPAC.

Sanford J. Siegel, MD, FACS

AUA Urology Member-at-Large: Sanford J. Siegel, MD founded Chesapeake Urology Associates in 1999. He was elected President and CEO of the new Chesapeake Urology Associates in 2006 when Baltimore’s three largest urology practices merged. As President and CEO of Chesapeake Urology, Dr. Siegel has built the group into one of the country’s most prominent urology practices, and the largest in the Mid-Atlantic Region. Dr. Siegel also served on the board of directors for ZERO – The End of Prostate Cancer and currently is a board member of the Park Heights Community Health Alliance (PHCHA).

Raju Thomas, MD

AUA Urology Member-at-Large: Raju Thomas, MD was named Chair of the Department of Urology at Tulane University Medical Center in New Orleans, Louisiana, effective March 1, 1996. He is also a Professor of Urology and the Residency Program Director for the Department of Urology. Dr. Thomas played a key role in rescuing and rebuilding the Department of Urology at Tulane University following Hurricane Katrina in 2005.

William Koeblitz

Public Member-at-Large: William Koeblitz is a graduate of John Carroll University. He was employed as a CPA with Ernst & Young from 1979 until 1984. In 1984, he started a company called MED Center that focused on providing convenient and high quality medical care. In 1997, he started “MobilityWorks” with 10 employees in Akron, Ohio. MobilityWorks is “Making the World Accessible” by providing wheelchair users with independence and personal freedom. Over the past 19 years, the company has grown from $2 million of revenue to over $300 million. Bill has been very active in improving the mobility industry. In particular, he has focused on increasing the safety and service of modified vehicles. He has worked with all of the automobile manufacturers, mobility re-manufacturers, state licensing agencies, and NHTSA to provide a safe and affordable vehicle solution to all people with special needs. He has served on the NMEDA Board and on numerous committees. He also serves on the Board of the Adaptive Driving Alliance, and he has served on the Board and as President of Accessible Vans of America.



NFL Partnership

Since 2009, the NFL, Foundation and Pro Football Hall-of-Famer Mike Haynes have been teammates in raising awareness about prostate cancer through the Know Your Stats® campaign. Don’t sit on the sidelines - Know your Stats today!


Know Your Stats